GREENE COUNTY QUORUM COURT GREENE COUNTY COURTHOUSE FEBRUARY 21, 2023 MINUTES

The Greene County Quorum Court held its regular meeting Tuesday, February 21, 2023, in the Circuit Courtroom on the second floor of the Greene County Courthouse with County Judge Rusty McMillon presiding. The following were in attendance: Justices Sherma Clark Dicus, Robby Glasco, Bill McCartney, Jonathon Davis, Michele Boling, Phillip Keeling, Allen Davis, Dean Wooldridge, Marc Reeves, Ronnie Roberts and Clint Harris.

The meeting began with the Pledge of Allegiance led by County Judge Rusty McMillon and prayer led by Justice Allen Davis.

Justice Marc Reeves made a motion and Justice Robby Glasco seconded to amend the minutes of the January 17, 2023, meeting. The motion was approved.

Justice Ronnie Roberts made a motion and Justice Dean Wooldridge seconded to accept the minutes of the January 17, 2023, meeting. The minutes were accepted.

PUBLIC COMMENTS – Taunya Wray spoke on behalf of Gainesville Cemetery Board of the conditions of the road leading to Gainesville Cemetery and stated that maintenance and upgrade is needed.

Review of 2022 Annual CPTO report.

Review of Employee's accumulated time for January 2023.

Review of Financial Report for January 2023.

Sheriff Snyder gave the Law Enforcement Report for January 2023.

OLD BUSINESS-

Justice Marc Reeves made a motion and Justice Allen Davis seconded to approve the proceeding of the Extension Office Bid as submitted from Bailey Contractors. The motion was approved.

NEW BUSINESS-

Justice Robby Glasco made a motion and Justice Bill McCartney seconded to read a Resolution titled "A RESOLUTION TO SUPPORT DEVELOPMENT OF THE PARTNERSHIP FOR BRIDGE NEA's APPLICATION FOR U.S. DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORATION ACTIVE REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION AND NEIGHBORHOOD EQUITY IN GREENE COUNTY AND CRAIGHEAD COUNTY AND PROVIDE A LOCAL FUNDING TO MATCH A USDOT RAISE GRANT OPPORTUNITY, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES." The motion carried. The Resolution was read by Attorney Kimberly Dale. Justice Jonathon Davis made a motion and Justice Robby Glasco seconded to approve. The motion carried. The Resolution was passed 8-3 with Justices Robby Glasco, Bill McCartney, Jonathon Davis, Michele Boling, Phillip Keeling, Allen Davis, Dean Wooldridge, Marc Reeves voting in favor, and Justices Sherma Clark Dicus, Ronnie Roberts, Clint Harris voting against.

Justice Marc Reeves made a motion and Justice Robby Glasco seconded to adjourn. The motion carried and the meeting was adjourned.

Rusty A. McMillon	Phyllis Rhynes	
County Judge	County Clerk	